Award Sites!  ... "Bettering the Internet Experience!"

Home | Articles | Exemplary | Achievement | NovaSite
Resources |
Tutorials | Web Awards | Contact | CureNow
SEARCH | Assembly ||
USA Patriotism! | Poetry Galore

Approved Web Hosting Companies

AWARD SITES! 5.0 Elite MemberPirelli INTERNETional Award Program

Pirelli INTERNETional Award ProgramThe world’s first Internet multimedia award aimed at the diffusion of scientific and technological culture worldwide...  building a fundamental knowledge of modern society, comprehensible to the citizen, in which the classical studies of the oldest tradition merge harmonically with science.

Cash prizes and award image are granted every year to the best multimedia presentations that concern one of three main themes for the diffusion of science and technology...

  • Multimedia Oriented Toward Education

  • The Environment

  • Information and Communication Technologies

Eight Cash Prize Categories for Best Multimedia...
  1. Coming from an Educational Institution
  2. Oriented toward Educational Purposes
  3. Concerned with Safeguarding the Environment
  4. Concerned with Describing the Environment
  5. Made by an under-age Child or Minor
  6. Illustrating own Delivery Technology
  7. Top Pirelli Prize for the overall winner of the above categories
  8. Two additional categories are reserved for Italian nationals.

Criteria involves...

  • Diffusion of Scientific / Technological Culture

  • Scientific-Technological Rigor

  • Multimedia

  • Originality

  • Socio-Economic Impact

  • International Relevance

  • Interactivity

  • Industrial Applicability

Make sure to carefully read all details, including eligibility, to fully understand the significance of this noble program and to determine if your site / project qualifies.

Note... The Pirelli INTERNETional Award is part of the E-Pirelli Project initiative aimed at orienting the Pirelli Group toward emerging communication technologies . . . and the Internet in particular.

This award program has been rated by Award Sites!
for at least five years . . . providing notable service
through Bettering The Net by Striving for Excellence!

More Historic Rated Web Award Programs

"Approved" Web Hosting Companies